Review: March Ipsy Bag

Hello Spring was the theme of the March Ipsy Bag. I have had these products for a little over a week and have used them each a few times, so I feel like I can now share my review of them!


Skone Cosmetics-Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black
($15). I have been wanting to try a liquid eyeliner like this for a while, where the tip is felt-like and I was not disappointed. Goes on incredibly smoothly, and for someone who has a lot of trouble putting on liquid liner I was so happy to realize how easy to use it is.

Make Up For Ever Step 1 Skin Equalizer – Hydrating Primer (standard size-$37). This primer is extremely hydrating and feels so nice, but I would never buy the full size one for such a high price. However, if you are in the market for a very hydrating primer, and you don’t mind paying more for it, definitely check this one out it is very high quality.

ModelCo Lip Lacquer Lip Gloss (standard size-$24). This lip gloss makes my lips look so glossy, plump and delicious. The color doesn’t really show up, it’s basically nude with a hint of color. The lack of color plus the price mean I would say pass.

Living Proof Perfect Hairy Day Dry Shampoo (standard size- $22). This smells soooo good, as well as working like a dream. However, I already have a full size of the Dove dry shampoo which works great as well and is much less pricey. But I will say this brand is owned by Jennifer Aniston, which makes me very inclined to purchase products from this line in the future since I love her and they all have very good reviews.

Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask ($9.99). Eh. It didn’t every really get hard on my face, and when I took it off my skin looked a little brighter, but not by a lot. Plus I have other faces masks that I love so this product is a pass for me.

For all my fellow Ipsy subscribers out there, what did you think about the March bag??

Leave a Reply

