On the Hunt: High End Foundation – Help Me Choose My First One!

I have finally come to the decision that I am ready to invest in my first high-end foundation. Now the question is, which one do I get??

I am leaning towards the Make Up For Ever HD one, but I am taking all suggestions! I have combo skin, and would like something with medium coverage that I can wear most days to work but also for nights out!

What is your favorite high end foundation? Which one do you really not like?? Please let me know!! Your help is greatly appreciated 🙂

2 thoughts on “On the Hunt: High End Foundation – Help Me Choose My First One!

  1. I have oily skin and like a natural look over full coverage for the record. The Laura Mercier one you have a photo of is amazing. I wore it on my wedding day. It’s not too heavy but its not sheer either. It’s light weight on the skin with little to no transfer. The UD Naked Skin I would say stay away from. It’s very watery and made my skin VERY oily. The finish was amazing and matched my natural skin quite well but after about 2 hours you can forget it. Oil city! I have not tried the NARS or MUFE HD but have heard nothing but great things about both. I am actually thinking about giving the NARS one a try.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

