Pixi Glow Tonic | Product Review

I have seen Pixi products at Target for a couple years now and they always catch my eye. Mostly because the packaging is so cute! But recently, I started seeing on blogs and social media how popular the Pixi Glow Tonic was and how so many people swear by it. So, after having my eye on it for a few months I finally purchased it! I have been using this product for about two weeks now so I figured now was a good time to do a review!

About Pixi Glow Tonic

This product has 5% glycolic acid, aloe Vera, and is alcohol free.  It it claims to exfoliate and brighten the skin along with smoothing the texture. It cost me $15 and it is 3.4 fluid ounces.

My Review

The first thing I noticed about this was the smell. It doesn’t have a very pleasant scent in my opinion, but I really only notice it when I am putting in on my cotton round. Once I apply it on my face I don’t smell it anymore. Like most toners, a little goes a long way. I like to apply just a bit to the cotton round and if I need more than put more on – this way I feel like I don’t waste as much than if I drenched the cotton round. It doesn’t burn or tingle when I apply and sinks pretty quickly into the skin – not leaving any sort of tackiness. I started using it everyday in the morning but after about a week I noticed my skin seemed a little extra dry, so now I am using it every other day in the morning. I haven’t used it long enough to use if it truly changes the texture of my skin for the better, but the first couple weeks I have seen a positive effect from it. My blackheads appear minimized after and my skin really does look brighter! I think that is the biggest thing I have seen – that my skin looks a little glowy after. I do have redness immediately after I put it on but after a few minutes that goes away and my skin definitely looks brighter!

So, so far so good with this tonic! I have seen positive results so far and I hope this trend continues. Have you all tried this product? How did it work for you? Any reccomendations about other Pixi products I should try? Let me know!!

2 thoughts on “Pixi Glow Tonic | Product Review

  1. This toner is my holy grail toner. I’ve used about 3 bottles I think. I go through cycles when I use this toner daily (I have oily acne prone skin) and I go through cycles where I need a break and try something else but I always come back to the Pixi Glow Tonic. It really does brighten the skin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

