Everyday Work Makeup – Quick & Easy

I love getting ready in the morning. Doing my makeup while sipping a cup of hot coffee is so relaxing for me and a great way to start my day. However, on the days when the snooze button gets the better of me, I end up only having about 10 minutes to get ready. Since I don’t have time to do a full face of makeup, these are the products I reach for when I still need to look put-together for work, but have to be out the door quickly!

img_0489

My first go to products are NYX Angel Veil Primer and then Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer. These are both relatively new products for me, but I have been using them also every day when I need to get ready fast. This primer really helps with my texture and makes my skin so soft. The tinted moisturizer I don’t really use like a moisturizer. I put it on after primer, and use it like a (very) light coverage foundation. I squeeze some on my finger and just swipe it around areas of my face and then blend it in with a brush (sometimes I use my fingers but I prefer a brush). It doesn’t do much more than even my skin tone, but it gives a really pretty natural finish that I love.

After these two, I dab some of the Maybelline Fit Me concealer under my eyes and on any blemishes, and then blend that out using the same concealer brush. This is my favorite concealer I have ever tried. My eyes get really dry, and this concealer doesn’t show any of the flakiness and blends out so easily. I then do my eyebrows (the most important step!) with my NYX Mico Brown pencil, which actually has grown on me from my initial “eh” first impression of it. I may even buy it again instead of my trustee Loreal Brow Stylist Definer (gasp!).

Next up is blush. Normally I will use a bronzer first, then blush, and maybe a little highlight to top things off. But on the days where I have little time, I stick with blush only – specifically the Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Rose Champagne which is pictured above. This blush is my current obsession. It looks so gorgeous on the skin and is perfect for those who like just a hint of color or those who like to pack it on. It goes on so subtle at first, but you can build up the color without it ever looking too over the top. This blush costs about $3, so next time you are in Target (or anywhere that sells Wet n Wild), pleeeease pick it up.

img_0492

For eyes, I stick with my holy grail Loreal Telescopic Mascara in Carbon Black. Next to my eyebrows, this mascara is the most important product in my “quick work makeup” lineup. Two coats and my eyelashes look so long and fabulous. This mascara really takes my face from a “Target run on a weekend” to “acceptable for work” by making me look extra awake and like I actually tried to make myself look presentable.

img_0493

Lastly, I put on some lipstick. While I do sometimes just wear chapstick on these days, I have more and more felt just a little off when I don’t wear something on my lips. Right now I have been loving Maybelline’s Crazy for Coffee lipstick. It is so creamy and is the perfect reddish/brown color that is a little sheer so it works as an everyday shade. I do rotate my lip option frequently but this one has been a staple recently.

And that wraps up my quick and easy work makeup look! What products do you love to use when you have limited time to get ready but still need to look pulled together for work?? Let me know!

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

Leave a Reply

