IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream | First Impressions

Hello everyone! I recently picked up the IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream moisturizer so I wanted to do a quick post about my initial thoughts!

I have been eyeing this moisturizer for several months. It is the number one bestselling moisturizer on Ulta’s website, and has tons of amazing reviews on Sephora as well. My skin has been increasingly dry in certain areas these past few months and I really wanted to get something to combat that, while also not adding to my oiliness in my t zone. After reading all the incredible reviews I knew this was the one I wanted to get. The only thing holding me back was the price tag – the full size product is $48, which is a lot. So I had been holding off for a few months and was going back and forth about purchasing it when I realized that Ulta sold a travel size! For $16 you get .5 oz, which isn’t very much, but like most moisturizers, a little goes a long way! I really love when skin care products come in a travel size so then I can see if it is worth spending more money on the full size. So I went ahead and purchased it online and have been using it for every night for the past few nights!


The first thing I noticed was how thick it was. I knew from the reviews that it was a think moisturizer, but I was still surprised – it almost felt like a body butter consistency. I also noticed the small which is kind of lemon-y but in a good way (at least in my opinion!). When I put it on my face, my skin instantly felt super smooth and only took a few moments to sink in, which I really appreciated. When I woke up the next morning, I was driving to the gym and kept touching my face thinking how soft it felt. A few minutes later I realized that it was the day after I used this moisturizer for the first time and was so excited to feel a difference! Every night I have used this (4 so far) the next morning my skin has felt incredibly soft. My redness also seems to have decreased a little bit as well, which is amazing.

Even though I am only a week in, I have been super happy with this product so far! I love how it makes my skin feel, and even though it is thick it never feels heavy on my skin. It hydrates my face but doesn’t add any oiliness to my t-zone which is amazing for my combo skin. My first impression of this product is a 10/10 and I can’t wait to keep using it to see if it continues to produce amazing results! Once I run through this travel size, I will post an update about my thoughts on this product and let you know if I intend to purchase the full size item!

Have you all ever used this product? What are your favorite nighttime moisturizers? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

