Worth the Splurge: Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

Hello everyone! I want to start a new series on my blog called Worth the Splurge, where I discuss the high end products I own/have tried that I believe are worth the incredibly high price tag. I am someone who thinks you can get amazing beauty products at the drugstore that are just as good, if not occasionally better, than the high end stuff you would find at Sephora. Which is awesome, because I think like most people, my bank account would not be pleased if I bought all my makeup from high end brands. However, occasionally a product comes along that is so insanely good, I believe it is worth shelling out the big bucks for.

For my first Worth the Splurge product, I want to talk about the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow.

img_0779-1

This is hands down my favorite beauty product I own. Not only is the packaging the most luxurious thing in the world (which honestly, if you need to spend an arm and a leg on something, the packaging better be amazing), but the quality is insane. After mentioning that I thought this looked gorgeous while watching a YouTube Makeup Tutorial, my boyfriend bought this for me for Christmas last year (I’m pretty sure I died and came back to life after opening it). And ever since then, every time I use it I am constantly blown away but how great it is. It lasts on my skin all day and is super easy to blend out. Even if you go in with more than you wanted, it never looks cakey and it never looks too heavy handed. I honestly don’t think you could ever mess up while applying this – it is just that easy to work with.

 

img_0769-1This product truly gives off the “bronzed sun-kissed goddess” vibe. The bronzer is such a flattering shade and the undertone is perfect. It is something that you have to build up, which I like because sometimes I don’t want an intense bronzed look, just a little dusting. The highlight is also just gorgeous. – it gives a very “lit from within” glow. This product is technically a contour palette, however I rarely use it that way (I’m not really a contour kind of girl), I prefer just to use it as an all over bronzer and  cheekbone highlight.

 

 

 

img_0771-1

 

 

If you are someone who wants to invest in a good bronzer/highlight, or have been wanting to try something from Charlotte Tilbury, I would highly recommend that you check this out. It comes in two shades: Light to Medium and Medium to Dark and it is a whopping $68. But, as I have expressed above, I truly think the quality lives up to the price. I would love to try more products from Charlotte Tilbury, so if you have any recommendations let me know!

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know what products you have that are Worth the Splurge in the comments!

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Foundation | Product Review

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

