Wet n Wild New Liquid Lipstick | Review

Hello everyone! Today I am going to do a quick product review on the new Wet n Wild MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipsticks (phew – what a name) which I am so excited about!

e5b0c37d-4ff1-4b9e-a3a8-f2cc2f34d8afI am a huge Wet n Wild fan, I think they are one of the best brands at the drugstore, and their new Matte Liquid Lipsticks do not disappoint. As much of a fan as I am about this brand, I was actually on the fence about buying a couple of these because I am not a *huge* fan of liquid lipsticks – I tend to prefer your good ole’ regular lipstick. But the color selection looked amazing, and CVS was have a buy one get one 50% off sale on Wet n Wild cosmetics. What ultimately convinced me to get them was that Tati did a YouTube video about them and she had really positive things to say! After I watched her video, my mind was made up so I stopped at CVS after work last week and picked up two!

The two I picked up were Give Me Mocha (top) and Coral Corruption (bottom). I really had my heart set on getting Rebel Rose, but they were all sold out (insert crying emoji).

5ba0f493-3b52-42cb-8118-f01db3e0b19d

I wore Coral Corruption all day on Friday, and Give Me Mocha all day on Saturday, and I am pleased to say I was very impressed – especially given the price tag of $4.99.

4d36fffe-9584-40c2-a83c-2dac4fa84d11Because they are matte, they are pretty drying on the lips- although I would say not *quite* as drying as the ColourPop Matte lipsticks. Definitely not as comfortable as, say, the Stila liquid lipsticks (which honestly is how it should be considering the Stila ones are $26!). They both did dry down completely matte, and did not transfer at all. Coral Corruption did go on a little streaky, but I was able to fix it pretty easily. Give Me Mocha had a lot more even coverage. For both colors, they did start to flake of just a tiny bit towards the inside of my lips after eating lunch, but it wasn’t super noticeable I thought. By the end of the day (after 9ish hours) they had faded down a bit from when I first applied them, but I was still very impressed by the staying power of them.

I would definitely recommend you picking up this product. The colors are gorgeous, the formula is fairly long-wearing, and for the price you really can’t beat them! Let me know if you have tried these are what you thought!

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Worth the Splurge: Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

Leave a Reply

