Hello Spring! | New Makeup Products

172e9d33-dfac-42f8-b1bd-18bb4c44e5b1

Hello everyone! With Spring right around the corner, I wanted to pick up a few new makeup products that I thought would be seasonally appropriate!  I have used all of these products a few times so this will be a mini first impression post as well!

The first two things I picked up were from the brand Milani, and it is their Baked Bronzer in the shade Dolce and the Color Statement Lipstick in their shade Coral Addict. I am very excited about these two products because they are my first purchases from Milani! I have heard great things about this brand and have been wanting to try some of their stuff for a while.

889379df-86d7-4e8f-95b4-4bc33e2cec87

I knew I wanted to get a bronzer for Spring that was a little softer and slightly luminous. Kathleen Lights mentioned this bronzer in her most recent favorites video, and since I will buy anything that girl says is good, I decided to get this one! After using this bronzer several times already, and I must say that I am truly in love. It has the perfect undertone for my skin and does give off a nice Springtime shimmer on the skin. I like that this product goes on very light and that I am able to build it up. Because I am pretty pale, I am always weary off super pigmented bronzers.

2f9e80f3-ebb7-4d85-a00b-e12a7cb5e2b0

 

I also knew that for Spring I wanted to get a coral lipstick. Most (okay, okay… all) of my lipsticks are in the mauve/nude pink/plum shade family that is definitely my favorite, but also my comfort zone. I wanted to be a bit more bold and get something that was slightly adventurous… at least for me. This is definitely a bright coral, but I think it is so pretty and has such a nice sheen to it. I have worn this lipstick just once so far and I really like it! It didn’t fade as much through out the day as I expected it to, which was nice. And when it did fade, it was in a nice way, not in a gross crumbly way. I will definitely be picking up more Milani lipsticks in the future.

 

123ae624-3293-4e92-999f-b7e4a74c9306

Lastly, I decided to try a new mascara and went with Maybelline Lash Sensational, which I know is a fan favorite!

After using this mascara a few times, I can already tell it is going to be a staple of mine. My holy grail mascara is still the L’Oreal Telescopic in Carbon Black, but the Lash Sensational adds just a little more volume than the Telescopic – which is perfect for when I want a tad more drama. It also does an excellent job at lengthening my lashes and keeping them curled – which are my top two priorities in a mascara. I typically do about two coats, and it can get a little clumpy, but nothing unmanageable. The wand is pretty thick  which I thought would make it hard to coat my lower lashes, but it also has a slight curve so it was actually really easy and I didn’t end up with product under my lower lashes (a small miracle!).

 

 

 

What new products are wanting to pick up for Spring? Let me know in the comments

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Wet n Wild New Liquid Lipstick | Review

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

 

2 Replies to “Hello Spring! | New Makeup Products”

Leave a Reply

