Caudalie Serum First Impressions 

e0873830-1b09-4fc6-96b5-c506ec0d7711Although I have been wanting to pick up something from Caudalie for a while, the Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quench Serum was actually an impulse buy… which rarely happens for me! I saw it on the Sephora website, and it had great reviews so I just went for it! My skin had been pretty dry that week so that may have had something to do with it… 🙂

This serum cost $49 and you get 1 oz. According to the Sephora website, this product is supposed to be a solution for dryness, dullness/uneven texture, and uneven skin tone. I have been using this product for about a month now so I figured it was the perfect time to do a first review!

deb48ef8-62a0-4c62-9f5f-56bb67bf82aeWhen I got this product in the mail, it was definitely what I expected from this brand. The packaging is super nice and feels very luxurious! I love that it has a pump, and the serum itself has a really pretty floral scent. I was a little worried that the fragrance would irritate my skin (I have mildly sensitive skin), but so far I haven’t noticed anything. I use this serum every other night (switching between the Drunk Elephant T.L.C. Glycolic Serum) and it does a great job at hydrating my skin. You can also use this serum in the morning, but I prefer a very simple morning skin care routine. It feels so nice rubbing in too – it has a slightly milky texture and sinks right in leaving no tackiness whatsoever. My skin definitely looks nice and plump the next day, although I haven’t noticed an difference in my skin tone or texture. It has been a really nice addition to my nighttime skin care routine, but so far I haven’t noticed *super* drastic results from it… and for the price I really want to see some skin improvements!

After I have used it up, I will do another review talking about if I thought it was worth it or not! Until then, I hope you enjoyed this mini review! Leave me a comment and let me know if you have used this serum and what you thought, or if there are other Caudalie product I should check out!

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Month in Review | March 2017

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

Leave a Reply

