Spotlight: Tree Hut Sugar Scrub

Hi everyone! So mini life update: these past couple weeks have been so crazy! Which means I haven’t kept up at all with this blog or my Instagram. I started a new job last Monday, so my whole routine has been thrown off. I am hoping things are finally settling down and I can get back in the swing of things!

10535b8e-eda1-4ce7-b7ff-d4d42484ecadNow, back to beauty! Today I want to to a quick spotlight on a product that I absolutely love! And that is the Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub! I first heard about this beauty product about a year ago on a YouTube channel. I had never been huge into shower scrubs because I dislike how coarse a lot of them are but on a trip to Ulta I saw it and decided to give it a chance and I fell in love! This product is $7.99 which is an incredible price given that it is 18 oz… which basically means this will last you forever – especially if you are like me and only use it a few times a week. The first time I used this I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it! While this is definitely a scrub, it is no where near as abrasive as others I have tried. It exfoliates your skin, while simultaneously being really gentle. The first scent I got was Pomegranate Acai, which smelled delicious!

a084ef63-8078-469b-b060-4d4a8d75786fAfter I ran out of my first tub, I didn’t purchase another one for a while. It was one of those things where I never remembered I needed it, until I was in the shower. But on a trip to Walmart to look at some Flower Beauty products, I spotted it and of course bought it again! This time I got the scent Lynchee & Plum (pictured) which also smells amazing, and as soon as I used it that night, I couldn’t believe I had waited so long to re-purchase it. I definitely recommend that everyone pick this up! Even if you aren’t sold on body scrubs, for how inexpensive it is, this is a perfect product to test out!

Have you tried this product before? Let me know what your thoughts on it are! And if there are any sugar scrubs you recommend be sure to leave them in the comments below!!

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Caudalie Serum First Impressions 

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

Leave a Reply

