Love Affair with Lumière 

Hello everyone! Today I want to talk about my favorite lipstick of all time (a bold statement yes I know) which is Lumière by ColourPop. Part of the reason this may be d6c20367-4627-4a9a-88a9-9afb6abbce7amy favorite is for sentimental reasons- it’s my first lipstick I ever bought. I didn’t really get into makeup until after college, and although I did wear your basic makeup before then (mascara, concealer, some eyeshadow etc.) I never wore lipstick. Ever. It always seemed very “look at me” and I am definitely someone who likes to blend in with the crowd (of course, now I feel naked if I leave with the house without something on my lips). But, when I started getting into makeup and youtube tutorials, I knew I needed a good lipstick. Because my favorite YouTuber is Kathleen Lights, and because ColourPop is so inexpensive, the first lipstick I bought was the Lumière Lippie Stix (a Kathleen Lights x ColourPop collab for those that don’t know) – and it did not disappoint me. The formula is soooo creamy, and comfortable on the lips. It is a matte finish, but because it isn’t a liquid lipstick, it’s not drying at all. This formula does fade throughout the day, but it fades in a nice way, not in a blotchy gross way. Along with the formula, the thing I love about Lumière is of course the color.

I’m pretty sure this lipstick started my love of mauve-y pink shades. It is such a pretty everyday color, that goes with so many different looks, but it is not quite a nude (at least on me). And I love that it’s not a nude. It is perfect for those days where you want a nice lipstick that pulls an outfit or makeup look together, but that isn’t *super* bold either. It has a really pretty mix of pink and light purple undertones and is just so gorgeous.

ec862134-bd0d-4baa-a22e-88f7c76ac5ea
Please excuse my chipped nail polish…

When I first got this, I’m pretty sure I wore it everyday for like 3 months. Then of course once you start to get new lipsticks you rotate through them more often, and then at some point I just hadn’t worn this one for a while. But I pulled it out a couple days ago, and fell in love with it all over again – which is actually what inspired me to write this post! The Lippie Stix are my favorite ColourPop formula and I am so excited to wear this shade all the time for Spring/Summer.

Have you tried this shade before? What do you think of it? What are your favorite Lippie Stix from ColourPop? Let me know in the comments!

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Fresh Face & Bright Eyes

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

2 Replies to “Love Affair with Lumière ”

Leave a Reply

