Love Relentlessly

38581597-3E37-41B9-B7D6-D2D3DFD27FF7

Happy Monday everyone! Last week my parents sent me a super nice “congrats on the new job” gift which was this Tory Burch Love Relentlessly Perfume Gift Set. I absolutely adore perfume which my whole family knows. It is the first beauty product that I loved – long before makeup and skin care – and it is still my favorite beauty product. I love things that smell good and I think a nice perfume is essential to wear daily. I am not someone who sticks with just one scent – I do like to try new ones. Once I get a new perfume though, I tend to wear that everyday for at least a few months, and then I will start to rotate through the few that I own.

84F4A8EB-8329-4278-BA64-FEBEBA222DDBThe perfume itself smells so good. I typically go for the light, airy, almost flowery perfumes. I am not someone who likes anything overbearing – I kind of want my perfume to almost be more “natural” if that makes sense. This perfume has a feminine scent, but almost with a little kick. It’s not sweet, but it is girly – at least that is my impression.  Taken from the Sephora website, the key notes in this perfume are: pink pepper, rose, orris and sandalwood. It also says this perfume is a “warm floral” and it is in the floral family – which makes sense why I like it! I will also say the bottle is super cute. I love the sort of geometric shape to it. Also, super random but the spray on this is amazing. It gives the perfect fine mist with one spray – I am in love.

 

79383A25-3BFD-44BD-9F43-F0F78E4F469F

I was really excited to see the set came with a lotion – especially given that I love the scent of the perfume so much; but I was also a little skeptical. When it comes to lotion, I FF1497B1-3014-43DD-84A6-E2816D8273C2don’t usually like the ones that are based around smelling good. In my experience, I have found that they don’t sink into the skin as quickly and don’t actually help with any dryness (the Bath and Body Works lotions for example are like this for me). But, I actually have found this lotion to be very hydrating. The scent is really strong, but it smells so nice to rub into your hands midday. A nice little pick me up! The last item in this set is the rollerball. I have actually never owned a rollerball perfume so I was really excited to see this item was included in the set. It is perfect to just throw in your purse so if I forget to put some on in the morning I can dab a little on my wrists at work. It will also be really nice for traveling!

If you are looking for a new perfume, I definitely recommend going to your closest Sephora or department store (my parents actually get this set from Macy’s) and smelling Love Relentlessly by Tory Burch!

What is your favorite perfume? Have you tried this one? Let me know in the comments.

 

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: April Sephora Play! Box

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

