Mascara Roundup – Currently Loving

Hello everyone! This post is going to be about my current go-to mascaras. All of them are drugstore, and all are amazing! Also, please excuse the fact that you will probably read the word “mascara” a million times in this post… it was unavoidable.

B5869F78-E173-43B0-B6C9-D776B0727002

First up is L’oréal Voluminous Mascara is Carbon Black.  I bought this mascara because I read that Kim Kardashian’s makeup artist Mario uses this on her, and if it’s good enough for Kim K then I figured it would be good enough for me. I don’t use this mascara too often – I prefer a more lengthening and curling mascara over a volumizing one. But for nights out, or when I am doing a more dramatic and full-on makeup look, then this is the mascara I reach for. It does give off the whole “spidery” lashes vibe after a few coats, so I only do two coats max. But if that doesn’t bother you than you can definitely layer up with this one!

6E89D16D-6A60-45E2-B45E-9EEA496A5560

Next is the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. I have only had this one for a few months but I LOVE it. It does an amazing job at lengthening my lashes while also giving them a little volume as well. I have been using this mascara almost everyday since I bought it and I typically do two coats. It does clump up a little, but I just work the brush through my lashes a few extra times and that usually takes care of it. I am also a big fan of the brush- it’s kinda thick but curled which makes it really easy to coat my lashes. The one thing I don’t like about this mascara is that for some reason it is harder to remove than most other ones I have used before. I usually use coconut oil or micellar water and I always find myself having to rub my eyes quite a bit longer when I am wearing this mascara. Not a huge deal but it is a little annoying at the end of a long day.

Last, is my holy grail mascara – L’oréal Telescopic in Carbon Black. I am obsessed with this mascara. I ran out of it a few weeks after I got the Lash Sensational so I had been using that one almost every day. But I finally picked up a new Telescopic last weekend, and I just don’t know how I ever survived so long without it. This is definitely not a volumizing mascara (in my opinion), but it does a fantastic job at lengthening and curling my lashes – and keeping them curled through out the day! This is the most important thing to me for an everyday mascara because my lashes have almost no natural curl. This is my go-to mascara for the days I do minimal makeup (which is basically everyday) because it really helps emphasize my eyes, without looking too overboard. I also really like how I can do 2-3 coats and get no “spidery” effect in my lashes. This mascara has zero downsides for me.

What is your favorite mascara? Let me know in the comments!!

 

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Perfume Samples

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

2 thoughts on “Mascara Roundup – Currently Loving

Leave a Reply

