Worth The Splurge | Drunk Elephant TLC Framboos Glycolic Night Serum


I had been wanting this serum for well over a year before I was finally able to get it in my hands (thanks to a very generous gift from my boyfriend). The reason I wanted this so badly was simple: literally every. single. person/review I read or saw on YouTube couldn’t stop talking about how amazing it was. It was supposed to be this life changing product that did wonders to help your skin. This product is a 12% AHA/BHA serum, which means it is a chemical exfoliant that assists with gently getting rid of dead skin cells which in turns improves skin texture, helps with pores, and can also diminish wrinkles and other signs of aging over time. I would categorize my skin type as combo: mildly oily t-zone with some dryness on my cheeks. Along with my skin type, one of my biggest skin concerns is texture (I have lots of little white bumps on the top of my cheeks) which is mainly why this product appealed to me so much. If Drunk Elephant could cure my texture (or at the very least diminish it enough that it wasn’t so bothersome) it would be a miracle for me. The biggest thing that held me back from buying this serum immediately was the price tag. This product is a whopping $90! For a girl that pretty much exclusively buys stuff from Target (with the occasional Sephora indulgence) this was a really hard price tag to swallow. After showing it to my boyfriend one night and talking about how amazing it was and how much I wanted to try it, a couple days later an box showed up on my doorstep and it turns out that he bought it for me!! I’m pretty sure I cried (dramatic, I know).

2bcc4cbb-a3ec-44ef-9dd1-472d731f733e

The first few times I used this, I did experience the tingling sensation that the box says to expect. Even though Drunk Elephant lets you know this may happen, I still did freak out a little bit. I have mildly sensitive skin so I am always nervous about trying a new product in case I have a reaction to it. I started using it every other day since I didn’t want to overload my skin, but I was also hoping to see results quickly regarding my texture. I would say the first couple weeks I didn’t notice a huge difference. I know so many people will say that overnight their skin looked better, but I have never had that happen to me with any skin care product I have tried.  After about 6 weeks of continued use, (applying it every other night or every 2 nights) I would say is when I first noticed my skin improving. I still had texture, but not as much and the bumps I did have were a lot smaller than before. I have now been using this serum consistently for 4 months and I truly believe it has helped my skin. I still don’t have a perfect blemish free complexion, BUT, this product really has helped not only my texture, but my pores as well. I am so impressed that this product has lived up to my expectations, that now I want to run out and purchase every Drunk Elephant product they have (I especially have my eye on the C-Firma Day Serum).  I will definitely be purchasing (myself this time!) another bottle of this once the one I have runs out.

If you are someone who wants to invest in a really good skin care product, I would 100% recommend this one. A serum is so important in any skin care routine because it helps target any specific skin problems, and this glycolic serum has done wonders for mine.

 

Did you catch my last post? You can read it here: Mini Sephora Haul & Reviews

Follow me on instagram! @karleenbeauty

One thought on “Worth The Splurge | Drunk Elephant TLC Framboos Glycolic Night Serum

Leave a Reply

